Essential Oil Success Stories

I’ve only been using essential oils for two weeks and already notice the benefits for my family and myself.  We are sleeping better, have more energy and our muscles don’t hurt!  I’ll share a couple of my success stories so far and I’ll add more as I learn new ways to improve our health.

WildOrange 15mL

Smells amazing and it works!

Wild Orange Essential Oil Common Health Uses:

  • Acid Reflux
  • Cold and Flu
  • Depression
  • Gastro intestinal issues
  • Heart Burn
  • Muscle Pain
  • Colic(Infants, to use this oil on babies you must dilute it with fractionated coconut oil or other safe carrier oil. )

Essential Oil Success Story #1:April 22, 2014 When I started work this morning I noticed that my knee was sore. Then I remembered receiving Wild Orange essential oil in my doTerra welcome package and had it with me. I just massaged a tiny drop of it onto my knee where it was sore and the pain went away within 5 minutes! Usually when I wake up with a sore knee the pain lasts all day but not this time. II can’t wait to get the rest of my oils this week! 

Helps with sore muscles and other aches and pains.

Helps with sore muscles and other aches and pains.

Deep Blue Essential Oil Blend – DoTerra’s Muscle and Joint Support Blend

Common Uses:

  • Apply directly to tired aching muscles and joints
  • Rub on muscles before and after exercise to reduce discomfort
  • Arthritis
  • Back Pain
  • Bone Pain
  • Bruises
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Growing Pains
  • Inflammation
  • Joint Pain
  • Muscle aches and pains
  • Muscle Tension
  • Tension Headaches
  • Whiplash

EO Success Story #2:  April 26, 2014  My Fiance has a knee injury and has been in pain with it all week, this morning was really bad for him and he could barely walk. So I used some Deep Blue oil blend on his knee and the bottom of his feet twice this morning and he was able to move it and walk around with much less pain! We are amazed at how quick it worked. I really need to order the bigger bottles of this stuff! Thank goodness I got the wholesale membership with DoTerra.

lavender essential oil

Great for relieving stress, calming the mind and promotes restful sleep.

Lavender Essential Oil Common Uses:

  • Acne
  • Allergies
  • Asthma
  • Bronchitis
  • Burns
  • Cold and Flu
  • Colic
  • Cuts and wounds
  • Depression
  • Diarrhea
  • Diaper Rash
  • Earache
  • Headache
  • Hypertension
  • Indigestion
  • Insect Bites
  • Insomnia
  • Migraines
  • Muscle Pain
  • Nausea
  • Psoriasis
  • Skin Disorders
  • Sore Throat
  • Stomach Ache
  • Stress
  • Sunburns
  • Teething

EO Success Story #3:  April 30, 2014  I’ve been using lavender essential all week to help with falling asleep easier and its been working great for all three of us.  It’s such a soothing scent to rub on the wrists and back of the neck.  I’ve also used it in the bath tub with good results.  Our family is getting better sleep using lavender.

 Have you got some essential oil success stories?

Share them with me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

